Lets Run Away…

Today my sister said to me lets start over, move and change things up. Rebecca and I live in the same neighborhood we grew up in. It’s just a conversation, neither of us are moving.

That got me thinking about life in general though. I don’t want to change things. I like my life, I like who I am. There were many times in my life that Id didn’t feel that way. How proud of myself that I am living the life I have imagined…kind of.

It’s not the fairytale I imagined when I was young. I am not married with four kids. I don’t have a white picket fence, or a dog, or something freshed baked in kitchen.

I have much more though – I am happy, I am content. I have great family, supportive friends. I may not have everything I want, but I do have everything I need.

~ by cutefatgirl on April 1, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
