Great Talker, Bad Communicator

My entire life I have been told I never met a stranger. I am a great talker. I have lots of things to say. I love to talk to people. I think it is what makes me stand out as a server.

So surprisingly I am really bad at communicating important stuff.

I hate No. I hate saying it. I really just being asked for stuff I don’t want to say yes to. When I have to talk about something I feel I just get uncomfortable – and I am never uncomfortable. I am upset when disappoint people, and I really run from confrontation. I am very good about bringing things up generally before it gets to the confrontation part.

People always think is it a confidence thing, but it couldn’t be further from the truth. No one loves Lisa like I love Lisa. Maybe it is Empathy, I genuinely don’t want anyone to be hurt, especially by something I said.

~ by cutefatgirl on March 5, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
