Six Words.

In the end, as much as love words, my life can be summarized in six:

Pick Me.  Choose Me.  Love Me.

Life is cyclical, it all come back to one thing.  I have grown, changed and gotten stronger…but in the end, it all comes back to one thing for me: Love.

Have you ever loved something so much you that you would do anything to protect it, to make it better or stronger?   Holding on is difficult, much more difficult than just letting go.

I have to know that this magic I felt, that it was real.  That the touch is real.  That the feeling the lives in my heart, the one that makes me fearless, is real.  That is was not for nothing.

Love brings out the best in me, but it will eventually kill me.

As I sit in this place of indecision, of where to go with my life, I think.  Where do I go from here?

 

Five things I am grateful for:  Pepsi.  Having my own washer and dryer.  The Internet.  That love, or serious like, has found it’s way to people in my life.  Heros.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on September 10, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
