Things I learned in my 33rd year.

I know – You are shocked.  33.  Me too.  I have been walking this earth for many years now.  Here is a list of things I learned in the 33rd year.

  1. You are never too old to need your mama.
  2. Attitude really is everything.
  3. How to make an amazing peach breakfast cake.
  4. You can do what you think you can’t.  It is just a matter of pushing through.
  5. Kids grow up way too fast.
  6. Treat others with compassion.
  7. Starting over sucks.
  8. Making your fat ass walk a 5k feels awesome at the finish.
  9. Love is scary.  Love is worth it.
  10. Sometimes you have to listen to be heard.
  11. Be thoughtful of other people’s feelings.
  12. Sexuality is your own- Own it, don’t be afraid of it.
  13. At some point you have to quit living in the past, and live in the now.
  14. Grits should not be fried.
  15. Whatever you want is out there, just don’t be afraid to reach for it.
  16. I freaking love twitter.
  17. I have an amazing virtual and real life support system.
  18. Hope dies last.
  19. Riding on the back of a motorcycle is freedom in the physical form.
  20. That I really should stop drunk texting.
  21. You get over it or you don’t.
  22. I hate moving.
  23. I love living alone.
  24. Apple Juice and Vodka is the shit.
  25. I love having a dad.
  26. You can’t make someone love you.
There you have it, the things I learned in the 33rd year.
~ by cutefatgirl on August 26, 2011.

2 Responses to “Things I learned in my 33rd year.”

  1. Happy birthday! Seems like some great life lessons.

  2. right on point.

Leave a Reply

 
