Missing

I used to think the worst type of pain was heartbreak.  I was wrong.

Missing someone,  that is eternal.  The knowledge that someone is right there, just beyond your grasp.  That you can reach and not touch.  That you are not wanted as much as you want.

This empty feeling, it doesn’t just apply to relationships.  There are many things in my life I miss.  I miss my Katina so very much.  There are things that once I had, but now I don’t – and I miss them.

Missing someone is very underrated.

When I say I miss you, what I really mean is that I can’t quit you.  It mean I want to just be near you.  It means my life is empty without you in it.  It means part of me is missing.   It’s a true longing.

Sometimes, no matter how much faith we have, we lose people. But you never forget them. And sometimes, it’s those memories that give us the strength to go on.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on August 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “Missing”

  1. Hugs.

  2. You know I had the same feelings about your mom. We were so close in school and even after that …. until,,,,Be happy and remember dont worry about those things you cannot change and focus on those you can. Try not do do anything today that you will regret tomorrow! Focus on what makes Lisa happy! :)) I love you girls and your mother very much, only wish we could have been closer. Life happens, people move on. You should really, if your not already, write a book. I love reading your thoughts and not sure if it means anything to you but Im proud of you. Your mother really has done a great job with you girls. I know you have shown her alot too! :)) Be good to #1

Leave a Reply

 
