Drama Queen.

No worries, I don’t have to be talked of the ledge after last night’s post.

I don’t consider myself to be a drama queen.  I am highly emotional and I overreacted to what I was feeling last night.  Like a new-born baby,  I was overtired.  My Iphone ( and best thing I have ever owned) broke yesterday.  I was also having some anxiety about my day today…and having a long work week until Saturday.  What I thought was a good relationship, recently changed and I am having to readjust.  I am feeling some of usual frustrations with being single, and have some personal chores that have to get taken care.  I am just a little overwhelmed.  It happens.  It is not the end of the world.

Instead of dealing with that like a grown up, I my heart grabbed the first memory in my head and ran with it like a crazy woman.  How in the hell does this happen? Why didn’t I just go to bed?  Nope, not this girl. I spent an hour crying over what an Epic Fail I am.

I am not a fail.  I am mostly happy, caring and compassionate: that my grandmother would be proud of.  She would like the Lisa I am, she would have picked me up when I stumbled on my life path.  She would have told me not to eat so much tomato gravy last night.

I tried to hide my post from last night, but I couldn’t do that without deleting it.  I just left it to remind myself that “this too shall pass.”  It passed in about 12 hours, all I had to do was get a grip on today.

Is glad I came from a family of such strong women.   I trust me… like I predicted last night, I woke up this morning in a good place with a positive attitude.  Maybe I just needed that “good cry” after all.

~ by cutefatgirl on June 14, 2011.

3 Responses to “Drama Queen.”

  1. Whenever I feel extremely emotional, I make sure to stay awwwaaay from the internet.

    Especially Facebook statuses. Nobody wants to read my emo feelings…

  2. But in all honesty – you will completely get thought this, one step at a time. 🙂

  3. So many times when I feel like this, I am surprised at how much better I can feel the next day, or sometimes the next. Hope you are still being kind to yourself!

Leave a Reply

 
