The Good Stuff

I don’t do this enough to know from first hand knowledge, but it said when you exercise, your body releases endorphins.   Which in turn make you happier.  Based on that theory exercise=happy.  I don’t buy it.  I know that you certainly get drunk faster after excercise.  So what gets released when your feeling sexy?  What is that called?

Maybe the endorphins are what make you feel so accomplished after finishing a 5K.  Today, I feel as good as I felt when I finished a 5k.  I love the feel of my skin, the look of my face and how my body feels.

Nothing compares to The Good Stuff, that feeling you get when you are wanted by an attractive man.  You know that stupid smile you get when your on the phone, or when he says something sweet to you.   The butterflies in your tummy.

I am wanted by a sexy man, and it is making me feel wonderful.  I am feeling sexy, strong, empowered.  I love the clever back and forth conversation.  It is very exciting.

I like this feeling, and regardless of what happens, being wanted is some good stuff.   Not that I am finding my value in what a man thinks, I am not.  Desire is a strong emotion, and it puts a new spring in your step.

I find myself shaving my legs, blow drying my hair and wearing make up.  That is probably what translates to my feeling so sexy… I am loving this right now.  Just sayin.

~ by cutefatgirl on May 24, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
