Call to Action.

I love words.  I love thinking of the right ones, I love word play, I love making them all fit together in the perfect sentence.  I love finding the exact ones to make what I feel make sense, to win an argument, or to describe what I want out of this life.   My love affair with them has been life long.  As much as it pains me to admit this, sometimes words just are not enough.

In this life, you must back up your words with action.  It is not enough to say you want something, and expect it to appear.

“It is easy to hate and it is difficult to love. This is how the whole scheme of things works. All good things are difficult to achieve; and bad things are very easy to get. ” Confucius

I hate to admit it, but I have been one to settle for the easy way out.  I want different things, but I am happy in my life – so I don’t push the envelope enough.

Today is the day I want to live a life, not of mere words, but of words followed by action.   I will find school money, I will find a way to make Piece of Cake a reality, I will quit describing the perfect man and actually maybe go on a date with one that is perfect for me.

Don’t get me wrong, there are things in my life I think I am pretty good at.   I just want to be better.  I want to back up the things I say.

~ by cutefatgirl on May 16, 2011.

One Response to “Call to Action.”

  1. Meditation is so good for this kind of manifesting. So are mantras and dream boards. I used to think that sort of thing was pure crap, but it works. You know why? Because you brainwash yourself into believing you can do anything.

    Just the way the Universe intended. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
