Scatterbrained.

When I logged onto my blog today, I saw I hadn’t written in forever.  I went into my drafts and started six different posts.  When I started reading them to see what I wanted to finish and post – I realized I am all over the place.

One minute happy and strong, the next sad.   Lonely gets surpassed by  in lust.  Relaxed gives way to tired.  I’m reading these and thinking I need to be on drugs, I am bi-polar or at the very least scatter brained.

The more I think about it, it’s just life.  Someday all it takes is a text message to completely change my day.  All the sudden I can be walking on air.  As my poor sister experienced the other day –  one smart ass comment can reduce me to tears.

Life is just that.  All over.  I am an emotional girl.   I work hard, play harder and love the hardest.   I feel a wide range of things on any given day, and that is okay.   Life is not easy, an I have a lot going on, but I am doing my best.

I even found myself not hating R lately.  He’s moved on, and I am happy for him.  I am not bitter anymore, I can look back and be glad I felt the things I did, experienced those things.

I am a happy girl, that sometimes gets sad and overwhelmed… but that is all part of what makes me who I am.

Having a weekend away with the best mom, coolest cousin and most awesome sister ever this weekend…and I can’t wait.

All in all, Life is Good.  I have a promise of the best hug ever,  all the granola and cheese a girl can eat, a busy schedule, great friends and amazing family.  Next time I am crying… I hope I remember that.  How I feel right now.

~ by cutefatgirl on May 12, 2011.

2 Responses to “Scatterbrained.”

  1. Glad you are doing well!

  2. Yes life is an array of emotions.

Leave a Reply

 
