Empowerment.

Lately I have been going after things I want.  I have not been waiting for something to come to me.  I have been standing strong when something was not acceptable to me.  I feel strong, confident and sexy.

I am becoming that girl I was.  The one I was before R broke my heart.  I like her even better now  then I did back then.  I don’t take her for granted.  I live my life on my own terms.  I have learned although I can’t control everything in my life, I can control my reaction to it.  I can choose who is in my life, I can choose who I share it with.   I decide if I want to go to the beach for the day or stay in bed.  I control how much money I make, by the level of service I give my guests and my working extra days when required.

I take care of me.  As I result, I feel empowered, sexy and strong.  Hell, if I could I would date me.  What I have learned though the ups and downs of this past nine months is simple:  I can figure things out.  It may not be an easy plan, but I can make away.

I love the woman I am.  It has taken a very long time to feel that way.  I have challenged not only my heart, but my body and my brain.  I tackle things I would have never done before.  I have learned to say No.

I found my strength and I am not giving it to anyone.

~ by cutefatgirl on April 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “Empowerment.”

  1. Good for you! Empowerment is such a great feeling. Knowing you control your own destiny is the BEST feeling.

  2. This is so lovely, i LOVE this.

Leave a Reply

 
