Liquid Awesome.

I know … you think I am talking about a drink.  Your wrong.

I walked another 5k today, and that was my theme.  This is not sweat, it’s liquid awesome.

I am so freaking proud of myself.  That is all I have to say.  Well, not really.  It’s never all I have to say.

After the first 5k, I was dying.  Didn’t think I would survive it.  This walk was so much better.  My adreneline was pumping.  I was so excited.  When I was done, I could have walked another mile.  Completely amped.  Hours later still grinning.

I have not lost so many pounds, but I am in the best shape I have seen in a while.  Everyday my list of things I want to do grows.  I am feeling so good about myself and the awesomeness I call sister.  My mother, too.  We all walked tonight – and I was so glad to share this with them.

In addition to that, how great it was to do this with 15,000 people.  To be apart of something.  I even watched Channel six so I could see the footage tonight.

I think next time, It’s not even going to feel like a roller coaster.  I am going to remember this feeling right now.  🙂 <—-this is me feeling giddy.  I freakin rock – just ask me and I will tell you.

~ by cutefatgirl on April 15, 2011.

4 Responses to “Liquid Awesome.”

  1. Who Rocks? Lisa Rocks, GO GIRL! SO PROUD OF YOU!

  2. Great job!

  3. Dude, FIVE miles? That’s insane. Even when I was kickin’ butt last year on the treadmill, I only could do like 3.5 in ONE HOUR. Man, you’re amazing. Good for you!

  4. Way to go on your 5k!! I did my first run/walk 5k on 1/1/2011. I nearly died because let’s face it, I am not young or in shape but AFTER it was over I was VERY happy! Keep it up!
    Ell

Leave a Reply

 
