Catching Myself.

It happened on St. Patrick’s Day.  I wanted to wear my favorite jeans.  I had steadily been losing weight.  I was looking forward to being able to zip them without having to lay across the bed, to my first few beers not hurting me.   I pulled them up and they just wouldn’t zip comfortably.  There could be many factors, I was fresh out of the shower, they were a little damp…the bottom line is I work my cute black shorts.

I was disappointed, I had worked hard.  It also set me back.  I didn’t go to my meeting last week or this week.  I have been eating and drinking like no one’s business.  I have completely fallen of the wagon.

I was so proud of myself when I was losing weight, I walked a 5k and had my soda habit under control.  It’s sad how we let things happen slowly until we are out of control.   I have had some emotional issues going on this week.  I am not using that as a crutch, but I am back.

I am going to a meeting in the morning.  I am having a showdown with the scale.  I hope I haven’t gained too much.  I am not hiding though.  I am going to be tracking, exercising and loosing weight.  I went bathing suit shopping and it was absolutely horrible.  I looked like a stuffed sausage.  So fat ass, I am back.  I am about to kick your ass.

 

 

~ by cutefatgirl on March 27, 2011.

2 Responses to “Catching Myself.”

  1. I have been there…done that and am so proud of you! You are such an inspiration and I know you will do what you set your mind to. As for those emotional things that set you back…no one gets to have that kind of power over you, not anymore! Kick butt and take names and if you want I will gladly help you grind them up for fertilizer, lol, you know I am kidding…hmmmmm?! Smile Lisa!

  2. It’s so hard. I have never successfully lost a lot of weight and I struggle with the number on the scale vs what I want to eat…vs the fact that I usually have to make things that are easy and quick. All excuses, I know. But you seem to have a great goal, and I’ sure you’ll climb back onto that wagon.

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my March for Babies post. The walk isn’t until May 7th. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
