Another time, another place.

Too much time to ponder.  That is the problem I am having today.  I need a distraction, where my brain is not my enemy.  I need to be at work, waiting tables.  Smiling.  Even in my sleep last night, It was a rough night.  My dreams were full of memories of days passed.

I am at a good place right now.  Physically in the best shape I have been in a while.  I walked a 5K yesterday.  That 3.2 miles folks, and I am a fat ass.   I had  something rough happen yesterday, and it didn’t kill me. I didn’t break down.  I am feeling strong emotionally.  I was just able to keep going.  I am emotionally strong.  I am independent and making it through this life on my own.  I should be proud of myself, and content with my life right now.

Why do I want to go back to another place in my life?

I think I spend too much time alone.  Maybe I need to get a little more social.  I spend so much time in my own head.  The voices just taunt me with things I don’t have.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on March 20, 2011.

2 Responses to “Another time, another place.”

  1. I feel this way sometimes too. I’m sorry you are now! I hope you can find something to do to take your mind off things. When in doubt, I either watch a movie or go to Target. I know. That sounds really pathetic, but there you have it. Maybe you’re not as pathetic as me? 🙂

  2. Congrats on the 5k! That is such a big deal!

Leave a Reply

 
