Lazy Girl

Last week was crazy.  I worked all kinds of hours this week… 40 on your feet is tough.  My awesome sister’s birthday party was Saturday and that kept me hopping all day.  I really wore myself out.   I closed last night, then went to bed at one with NyQuil and two aspirin.  I got eleven lovely  hours of sleep.  It was wonderful.  I woke up feeling refreshed and happy.

The party was a success.  I don’t believe I embarrassed myself too much.  I was drinking rum from a beer bong… so I can’t be too sure.  Everyone appeared to have a good time, so I don’t think Rebecca could have rang in thirty any better.

So I don’t have to be to work until six… and as lazy as this sounds.  I may camp out in bed with my remote and my laptop until then.  Some dedicated me time.  I deserve it.  Big week ahead: St Patty’s Day, My First ever 5k, possible dog ownership.

I am pondering getting a little dog…any thoughts?

 

~ by cutefatgirl on March 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Lazy Girl”

  1. Rum from a beer bong…GO GIRL!

  2. I’ve been reading your blog which I found off of pampers and pinot. How wonderful to get a dog…hopefully you’ll check out your local animal shelters or rescue organizations. Another great exercise–dog walking

Leave a Reply

 
