The Treasure Within.

I read a very wise statement in a blog today.  A broken heart can lead to the treasure within.    Lately, I have been finding my treasure.   The thing about searching for treasure is that it is hard, soul-stirring work.  It makes you uncomfortable, rattles you and fills you with doubt.  I am not proud of where I have been in my life, but I am proud of where I am.

I know that it won’t be this hard for always.  I am destined for great things.  Character is built through struggle.   I have overcome many things in this life.  I am still standing though.  I am content.  I have many great people in my life.  I treat people fairly and I love my job.  I have loved with a fierceness I didn’t know I possessed.    I have had my heart completely torn into pieces. I am still here.  I am standing strong.

I am pushing myself every day.  In my work,  in my relationships with all people in my life and with my body.  I am proud of who I am.  Although I may not always be happy… I am happy with the piece of life I have carved out.

I am growing, changing and evolving.  Turning into a better version of who I am everyday.

There is a woman I know, who I caused some pain a whole ago.  An unlikely friendship of sorts has formed.  She recently got some great news and  I am so happy for her.  I learned that I can be happy for her without being sad for me.

Talk about making some grown up progress here.  I think after many years of running in circles, I am on the right track.

~ by cutefatgirl on March 10, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Treasure Within.”

  1. I think this is the epitome of growing up.

  2. Yes, I love who I am now much more than who I was 10 years ago.

Leave a Reply

 
