My Perfect Place…

It’s the beach.

I have been dreaming of it all day.  I want nothing more than a day at the beach.  There is nothing better than a day at the beach.   The sun on your face, the salt on your lips, the smell of suntan lotion, the feel of the waves as your jump them.  It’s a perfect day.  Some of my best memories last summer where on the beach.  I am so ready for it to be here.

I want a cold beer, a good book and a day with the sunshine.

Next month I am actually going to treat myself to a new bathing suit… one that fits well.  It’s going to a  long summer filled with days at the pool with my girls, weekends at the beach and lounging at the lake.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on February 15, 2011.

One Response to “My Perfect Place…”

  1. There is something like therapy in a day at the beach! I so understand that one…but for me it can be any body of water at all so long as my feet can be in it. Sunshine and nature and a good book with a few laughs is all it takes to make bad things better. I love ya, wish I could go with you. Wish I didn’t live so far away from all the good people in the world. Have fun!!!! Curl your toes once for me!

Leave a Reply

 
