Love.

I am sure my readers think, based on the majority of my heartbroken  posts, that this will be a bitter entry.  Ryan and I got engaged this weekend last year, so it was dangerously close to going that way.  I was having a very hard time Saturday, but work actually helped.

Seeing all the in-love couples, both old and young, come in to celebrate their love, sharing desserts, smiling.  It’s really a nice thing.  I am not angry that I don’t have that now, I feel lucky I had it once.  I remember being that couple.

I remember how I felt Valentine’s morning last year, and I think every person should feel that way in their life.   There is nothing like that high.

I am blessed to have so much love in my life.  My mother and my sister – who are all my heart.  Cory and Cyla who I love so much.  Rhonda and Bre.  I am blessed and have so much love in my life.  I am celebrating those relationships today.  I am loved, I love.

Hopefully everyone is spending time today with the ones the love.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on February 14, 2011.

2 Responses to “Love.”

  1. Excellent perspective.

  2. Very nice post.

    Happy Valentine’s Day.

Leave a Reply

 
