two sticks of butter.

Well I lost one pound this week.  I am a little disappointed.  I shouldn’t be, that is still two sticks of butter of my thighs.  I should really be grateful.  While I did exercise, I made horrible food choices.

Tracking is one of the most important components of the Weight Watchers program.  Write it before you bite it.  When I am most successful, I am tracking everything.

When I looked back at my food journal, there was nothing.  I started thinking back and I ate horrible all week… and drank Pepsi.  For me, Pepsi is like crack.  I can’t have one glass.  I must stay away from it. I am glad I didn’t gain weight.

I had been on four straight weeks of losing weight, and I think I got a little bit cocky.  I can eat this — except I did it every day.  I am refocused and stronger than ever.  I am going to have a big week this week.
Watch out!

~ by cutefatgirl on February 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “two sticks of butter.”

  1. Two sticks of butter is a HUGE deal! I am so happy for you! You will so win this battle with food, it has taken me years to figure out that relationship in my life. Sometimes I win and sometimes I lose but I always come back stronger and with attitude. Lisa you are a blessing in the sense that you are so open and beautiful. Thank you for being you! The pounds may not look like much but when you compare it to the butter…girl…AMAZING! Love ya!

  2. Lora, thank you so much for your support and kind words! I am battling my food issues and trying to learn moderation.

Leave a Reply

 
