Ideal.

Ever experience a night so perfect, you’re not sure if you dreamed it or not?

I had one of those nights this week.

It started with spending time with one of the kindest people I know.  I sipped a glass of wine, he grilled chicken.  We watched TV and cuddled a little on the couch.  It was all the things I want in this world:  affection, great conversation, good wine and delicious food.  It is surprising the things that make you happy after thirty.

The situation is far from ideal.  It’s complicated.  He’s a great guy, one that I consider myself fortunate to know.  I had a great time, I don’t think I stopped smiling all night.  I was comfortable and at ease.  It felt right.

Lesson learned:  Passion can be tempered with caution.  Some people will surprise you.  Contentment and companionship are ideal.

~ by cutefatgirl on February 11, 2011.

2 Responses to “Ideal.”

  1. Good luck with your journey! Sounds like a good one.

  2. That is one my fav things about my relationship now, we don’t really do anything, but we do it so well, together. Sounds like a truly wonderful evening. Good for you!

Leave a Reply

 
