I have officially lost it..

I just sent in my registration for my first ever 5K.   What was left of my mind is officially gone.  3.1 miles:  Can I even do it?  I am afraid this may be an epic fail. If my body doesn’t hate me now, it will by March 19th.

What does one do to prepare for a 5K walk?  I guess I should quit reading blogs and do some research.  When you think about it a 5K walk is 3.1 miles.  I walk about 7 miles a shift over five hours.  I also wont have to carry a tray of hot food.  I just have to speed it up.  And talk someone into walking with me.  No takers so far.  I got this though.

I think the lack of sugar in my diet is causing me to hallucinate.  Me, walking a 5k?  Unheard off.  Here is to a year filled with new adventures.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on February 3, 2011.

2 Responses to “I have officially lost it..”

  1. Good luck! I have no interest in this.

  2. You can totally do it! A 5k is very doable. Try one of the training programs if you want to run a little of it. Otherwise, just get out and walk! Walk a 1/2 mile one day, 3/4 the next, and so forth until you can walk 3 straight. Then, add a little running in if you can! You’ve got this.

Leave a Reply

 
