In a wierd place.

Testy. Cranky. Mean. 

These are all words that have been used to describe me this week, and it is so NOT me.  I have had no patience lately.   Everyone and Everything irritates me.   I am so stressed, I could pop.  Literally it feels like the pressure is so intense in my body, that my head could pop off any second. 

Instead I say some mean things, I don’t mean them.  For the most part anyway.  I am just more tuned in to what is upsetting me.

Now, I am feeling depressed.  Yesterday, I literally took a four-hour nap at 5:30.  It’s not a good place when I would rather be asleep than anything else on my day off.

I am really going to practice “If you don’t have something nice to say, don’t say anything.”  I am going to lower the expectations I put on others.  I am going to be grateful for everything I have.

I am not going to let this spiral into a bad place.  I am done missing what wasn’t mine.  I hope.  I am going to get a grip on things.  I can’t even pinpoint what exactly is wrong.  I am just somber and stressed and sad. 

I want to get lost for a while, but have a life that doesn’t allow that.  Tomorrow will be a better day… I hope.  Have you ever felt that way?  Like something is wrong.  Your waiting for the shoe to drop, feel pulled in too many directions.

~ by cutefatgirl on January 31, 2011.

3 Responses to “In a wierd place.”

  1. I’ve been feeling the same way lately..it might be PMS, but it might not. Hopefully we can overcome it!

  2. I feel that way sometimes. I try to cheer myself up with some chocolate.

  3. I splurged on root beer.

Leave a Reply

 
