These ain’t no baby steps.

I got a fancy pedometer the other week.  I decided to figure out how far I was walking in a day.  It’s part of my Weight Watchers challenge.  I wore it to work for the first time today, and I was shocked.  I mean jaw dropping shocked.  I walked like 19,000 steps today.  That is the equivalent of nearly seven miles.  That is a lot of walking.  I thought at first it must be a mistake.  Then I broke it down.  A seven hour shift – walking the whole time – I could walk that many miles in that many hours.

The second thing that popped into my head – How am I still fat?  Seriously I am walking seven miles a day, at least four days a week.  The answer?  My arch-enemy:  Pepsi.  If I could just get my food and beverages in line, I would be loosing way more than two pounds a week.  So that is the goal – get my food intake under control.

For now, I took a long hot soak with a book, bengay-ed up my feet and cuddled up in bed with my favorite things: cupcake wars and my blog.

~ by cutefatgirl on January 16, 2011.

2 Responses to “These ain’t no baby steps.”

  1. Good for you! That is a lot of walking! I have worn those before and have been disappointed with how many steps. Hey, I have an award for you at my site!

  2. Wow, that is a lot of steps. Very good!

Leave a Reply

 
