There is no place like home.

After being snowed in Atlanta for a week, it is lovely to be home.  Home not just in the literal meaning of the world.  My best friend Kat spent the night with my last night.  I have talked about her wonderful attributes before.  It was so lovely to be in the company of all my comfort people last night:  Katina, Rhonda and Rebecca.  To new additions brought along the laughter.  I laughed until I cried.  For a night I wasn’t worried about the problems in my life or how to fix them – I thought about clever one liners, the conversation of relationships and sex and being with some freaking awesome people.

That’s when I realized it is not the moments you create – it’s the moments that just happen.  It’s really about the journey.  The things that happen – conversation, stolen kisses, and things that just happen.  This is what makes this life happen.  This is not the week I planned.  I had a great time with great people.   Spending some quality time William, Denise and Chelsea when all we had was conversation and time.  Hanging with everyone last night – it just made me realize I have some awesome people in my life.

In other news this week – I did go to Weight Watchers this morning.  Even given the stressful week – I still managed to lose 1.8 pounds.  Go Lisa.  So in my war with my body, the one that hates me, there is a little bit less of it.

 

~ by cutefatgirl on January 15, 2011.

3 Responses to “There is no place like home.”

  1. Big decisions. A week in Atlanta. WE NEED TO TALK!! Yes, lunch Monday. I’m off all day.

  2. Yay! That’s a great achievement.

  3. Thanks Ladies! Stacey, I could really bounce some stuff off you. I am off, too – Call me tommorrow. We may need to make it breakfast.

Leave a Reply

 
