Trainwreck.

 Several years ago, my uncle on my dad’s side called me a train wreck.  At the time, I was a train wreck.  Newly single with bleached blonde hair, a shirt cut low enough to see nipple, a beautiful boy who treated me like crap on my side and forcing dollars down a girls g-string at a gay bar…. I was a walking train wreck.

So much has changed… I don’t even remember the last time I put a dollar down a girls g-string.  I grew out the hair, and reverted back to my normal self. 

In some ways, I am still a train wreck.  Although a more attractive, conservative one.  I date inappropriate men.  I subject myself to no-win situations.  I make mistakes with my eyes wide open.

I am considering making a pretty large mistake now.   I have made the positive negative list.  I am still in contemplation.   I know it’s probably a mistake, but the train wreck in me, she can’t resist a good disaster.  If I put my heart on the line again, the cost is large.  If I don’t – will I always say Why didn’t I?

~ by cutefatgirl on January 14, 2011.

4 Responses to “Trainwreck.”

  1. Always the question. I’m not a big risk taker. But sometimes, you have to just go for it.

  2. You know my number if you need to talk. We need a girls night. Soon.

  3. The cautious side in me wants to say, “Oh, be careful!” You’re making me nervous. What are you going to do?

  4. Girls – I didn’t go all in… I am proceeding with caution. Stacey – Lunch Monday?

Leave a Reply

 
