Emotional Eater

There is so much going on right now.  Decisions that I am struggling with.  I am at crossroads at a big point in my life and must choose a direction.  It’s not something I want to go into here, but the weekend through me for a loop – and I slugging through the days trying to put a plan into action.  As with all matters of the heart, nothings is easy.

Unfortunately for me, Saturday I also decided to start Weight Watchers.  Sadly – I always find comfort in carbs. I have indulged in them all week.  I also have a tendency to eat like a kindergartener when I am upset.  It’s been a lot of cheese, cookies and chocolate milk. 

Sadly, carrots don’t make feel all warm and fuzzy.  How do I avoid the emotional eating trap?

~ by cutefatgirl on January 12, 2011.

4 Responses to “Emotional Eater”

  1. I do like WW. I think you can eat whatever you want, just in the right portion.

  2. That is it, and the new plan is great. Fresh fruits and most veggies are free. If I can just get rid of the beer, I will be good to go.

  3. Carrots are carbs…I eat nuts and cheese and lots of salad…for some reason those things are my go to things now. I live for chocolate lindt truffles…I get three of them at a time but no more. I hear ya on so many levels…I wish we lived closer so we could hang out and go walking together. I hope this year is all you want it to be and that you find the happiness and direction you are looking for. Never give up on yourself or your dreams! I gained all my weight eating food when things got hard or strained for me…figuring out what to do to distract yourself and make yourself feel better without the food is the hard part…the list you made will help keep you busy. Love ya Lisa!!!

  4. Lora –
    Thank you for your support. How I wish we lived closer, too! I am so glad we are able to support each other though.

Leave a Reply

 
