one of those people.

I really one of those people.  You know the ones.  They eat egg white and tomato omlets for breakfast, run six miles a day and haven’t eaten a carb in seven years.  I would really like to be her.   She is the size six that jogs by when I am sitting on the front porch with a glass of wine.  Here lies the problem.

Sadly, I like gravy on everything and have a severe sweet tooth.  I really don’t like exercise, sweating or even tennis shoes for the matter.  They hurt my feet and cover the cuteness that is my toes. 

But even after losing 40 pounds on Weight Watchers last year – I am still struggling.  I put on 30 pounds in the name of love, while comfortably drinking pepsi and baking cookies in suburbia this year.  The agnst of my break-up has caused some weight loss, but not much.  Fat and broken hearted, not such a good look.

I need to lose weight for many reasons.  My mom is a diabetic, I don’t want to be one.  Heart disease, high blood pressure … you name it.  I want to be able to fit into the jeans my sister gave me – and the other half of my wardrobe I can’t currently wear. It’s almost Christmas, and people are going to take picutes.    I have to go out now -in Florida – which means alot of sleeveless clothes.    So I am doing this again.  Hopefully for good this time.  Damn, why does food have to taste so good?

Today is day one.

~ by cutefatgirl on October 13, 2010.

3 Responses to “one of those people.”

  1. An egg white & tomato omlette actually sounds pretty tasty right now but only if I can have some toast with it. I cannot give up carbs to save my soul…and my joints. ~sigh~

    Finally someone else who hates tennis shoes! Even though everyone insists they are to be worn for comfort, I disagree. They cramp & suffocate my toes. As someone who takes a picture of each pedicure & proudly displays them on FB in an album called “Prettie Piggies” I am not about to make them suffer. 🙂

  2. Dont give up your toast, eat whole wheat…it keeps you fuller longer. I dont do egg whites, lol…egg beaters are fat free and cholesterol free and dang tasty with some cheese and bacon bits in them. Food does taste good…way too good to die on a diet. Eat healthy, and in moderation, fill your days with fun things that are active and keep your mind occupied…smile and be you Lisa…in happiness all the rest of the world will fall in place! I have faith in you girl…it isn’t so much about weight as it is healthy happiness and inner peace. You are beautiful and life has a lot in store for you! Go out there and get it!

Leave a Reply

 
