nyQuil cocktails and pondering the weekend.

EVERY SINGLE time the weather changes, I get sick.  It starts off as a tickle in my throat and before I know it, there is a kitten living in my chest.  I hate not being able to breathe. I am such a baby when I am sick, I am convinced if left alone I will quit breathing and die.  I know this is not rational thinking for a grown woman, but I am hopped up on NyQuil so what do you expect?

During this time, I love NyQuil.  So much so, that vicks should put me on the payroll.  I have carried a bottle with me all day today – just hit a little bit here and there.  And, don’t forget, the lovely accompanying smell of hall’s cherry cough drops.

Things I learned this weekend:

  1. I miss Rebecca, we were in different places all weekend …
  2. Nothing feels as good as a child falling asleep on you.
  3. There is such a thing as comfortably numb, and it’s not a bad place to be.
  4. I’d probably buy a shot made of Nyquil and Vodka.
  5. There is no such thing as too much Conway Cafe.
  6. Sometimes where we are is where we should be.
  7. I really want to go back to school.
  8. Even though Cyla wore and lost all my hair ribbons this weekend, I can’t wait for her to come back.
  9. A sheet, a pepsi and a magazine at the park makes a great afternoon.

So I am determined to start the diet tomorrow.  I don’t feel well so I am sure I won’t want to exercise, but I am going to do it.  I am broke, so I am still going to do Weight Watchers, but from home.  I know the plan, it’s just a matter of sticking to it.



~ by cutefatgirl on October 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
