a chat about fat

I have been drinking quite a bit lately, and I am feeling it in my jeans.

It’s amazing how when your happy and content in a relationship, you quit exercising, you eat what you want.   That is usually the plus side of getting dumped for me, my clothes start fitting better.  I obviously need to slow down the alcohol consumption because that is not happening.

I am a big girl, but have always had great calves…leading to very pretty feet.  When I was shaving my legs yesterday morning, I was shocked to find my calves getting better.  I have got to do something about this madness!  My mom is exercising and dieting, Stacey (www.sometimesmeaningfulramblings.com) is working at it… and I am just getting fatter.  Since I can’t afford to buy new clothes, something has got to give.

I have been fairly successful with Weight Watchers, and as soon as I get my first check, I am going back.  Although the thought of that scale has me shakin in my boots.  The key is moderation and I know this.  I just don’t do it well.  When I am upset, I will eat one thousand peanut M&M’s.  I’d feel so much better if I’d exercise, and the weather is so much cooler, I really have no excuse.  So starting next week, I am going to go back to Weight Watchers.  Having your old leader on your Facebook helps, too.  It’s time to get serious about something.  If I could just kick the bread and pepsi, I’d be in there.

Even my calves are fat… but at least I’m pretty.

~ by cutefatgirl on October 7, 2010.

One Response to “a chat about fat”

  1. Hey girl! Don’t give up bread…just switch to double fiber bread that is whole grain…no white, only wheat! I have a ton of tips if you ever want to talk about it. I am on this weight loss path myself. It isn’t always easy especially since I have to watch my sugars but it gets better and you find things you love to replace the things you miss. I am so in your corner! Smile Lisa, love ya and if you need me I am so there! I am serious about making my rear end smaller, lol! (In the past three months I am down 27 pounds) I eat often and still have a sweet every now and then…okay daily, lol! But it is all in limits so it works and doesnt make me sick (in my mind or my body)

Leave a Reply

 
