what is a brown?

I hate football.  In my family, this is rare.  That combined with my inability to drink beer at home, frequently makes me the outcast in my family’s sunday activities. 

As a negotiating tool, I agreed to watch Rebecca’s favorite team (the ravens) play Sunday.  Now that she is holding me too it, I am trying to get excited.  Everyone says bet on sports, it will get you into it.  I am too smart broke to gamble, so I picked the opposing team just to irk Rebecca. 

They are playing the Browns.  What is a Brown?  According to Wikipedia: ” The franchise conducted a team naming contest in 1945. The most popular submission was “Browns” in recognition of Paul Brown, already an established and popular figure in Ohio sport.”  Now that I have an emotional connection, I am getting excited about this game.  I even made me very own “I heart browns football” tank top.  

I was researching today.  Our Quarterback is going to be out, It’s not looking for the Browns…. but at least I am still pretty.

~ by cutefatgirl on September 25, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
